The expiration date of every service we offer, is written on the invoice you got when you paid for the service.
But you don’t really need to worry that much, because we will let you know in advance. One month before each expiration date, we will send you an email with information about the service that is about to expire, as well as instruction on how to renew.
Moreover, you will get automated reminders that your service is about to expire according to this schedule: 30days, 15days, 7days, 3 days, 1day before the expiration.
All you need to do is keep your information current with us. If you need to change your email address, just open a support ticket to let us know.